Pyramids under construction

This year, my husband suggested I make a new quilt for the cottage during my spring quilting retreat. I decided on a Thousand Pyramids quilt — I like the scrappy, cozy look you can create with simple rows of triangles.

I already had some of the fabrics I wanted to use, and then I picked up a bundle of sale fabrics at the quilt shop we stopped at in Exeter, on our way to Lake Huron for the retreat.

A 60 triangle template made the cutting a lot easier!

Cut, cut, cut. Sew, sew, sew! Here is a picture of the work in progress, on my friend Megan’s portable design wall.

Can I get it finished and quilted in time for summer? That will be the next challenge!

Edit: Here’s a link to the finished quilt.

Leave a Reply

