Charlotte’s bag

IMG_0821My niece Charlotte came to visit, and I noticed that she had a new Nintendo DS handheld game that we’d sent her — but she didn’t have a bag to carry it in. I decided to make her one, using a pattern I’d found on the Internet, on a site called The Quilted Fish.

IMG_0822 What I didn’t realize was, there have been different versions of the DS, in different sizes. Charlotte’s handheld was just a bit bigger than the bag I made for it. She liked it, though, and said she would still use it as a purse.

IMG_0823Since she still needed something for her DS, I promised to make her a slightly larger bag that would actually hold her device!

The fabrics I used for this bag were left over from the quilt I made for my mother-in-law last year. The only thing I had to buy was the snap closure.

Save

Leave a Reply

