Drunkard’s Path for S

IMG_0149I also did a lot of piecing for the drunkard’s path I’m making for S. Here it is, laid out over Q’s bed, to give me a sense of how many more blocks I need to make. Looks like 12 big sections, which is 48 quarter circle blocks. Hmm… I’d better lay them out and calculate.

Okay, looks like I have to make six more “crosses” and six more “circles” — 48 more blocks, 24 of each iteration. Some of those are already cut out or partially pieced, even. I think my first move will be to cut out all the rest of the pieces, then I can start piecing the remaining blocks. Shouldn’t take too long…IMG_0150

I must say, this is not my favourite setting for a drunkard’s path, but it’s the setting S prefers, and it’s for his bed. So what he says, goes!

 

Save

Save

Save

Leave a Reply

