Sashiko panels in their frames!

Feels good to be crossing things off my list.

Yesterday, while my daughter was in her lifesaving course, I went to Michaels craft store and bought four inexpensive square frames, large enough for my four completed sashiko panels. Then yesterday and today, I pressed each fabric panel, and used thread lacing across the back of each pressboard frame backing to the sashiko in place. I inserted the piece into the frame, clipped the back on, and voila!

sashiko2.jpg

Right now, they are stacked on the fireplace mantle, waiting for my husband and I to decide where we want to hang them. I’ll take another pick once they are actually on the wall.

sashiko3.jpg

sashiko 1.jpg

Another UFO off my list!

Leave a Reply

