Sunflower table runner

This morning, I finished the binding on another UFO – my sunflower table runner. I was from a beginner class that I did with my daughter. I used the sunflower fabric I had purchased years ago – I thought that, with the golden yellow print, it would make a cheerful summery table runner.

Sunflower runner.jpg.jpg

Like so many of my UFOs, I don’t know why I took so long to finish it, though! But yesterday I sat down at my Janome and did some crisscrosses with my walking foot in a pattern that reminds me of a basket. So now we have a basket of sunflowers for our August table. Eventually, I’d like to have a runner for every month, so that the table always looks fresh and different.

 

Leave a Reply

